Last Night’s Dinner and Goal Progress

Chicken

 

So just a quick post from me to share the recipe for the dinner we had last night.  The plan had been to make Dr Libby’s Chicken Chermoula but after not being able to get some of the ingredients from the supermarket I made something up by myself 😀 So here it is:

Ingredients:

  • bunch of fresh parsley
  • some fresh rosemary leaves
  • 4 x garlic cloves
  • 1 tsp paprika (i used smoked)
  • 1 Tbsp honey (onbiously the most natural one I could find)
  • Salt & Pepper
  • 1/2 tsp Chilli Flakes
  • 1/4 Cup Oil (Iused prenzel’s lemon oil which was really nice)
  • 4 x Chicken Legs

Blitz everything together in a food processor and then rub all over your chicken.  I imagine this would be nice if you left it to marinate for a while but I was in a rush so I just chucked it straight into the oven at 180 degrees for 35mins.  I served it with a huge plate of salad and a small serving of mashed kumura.  I was so pleased with how well it turned out, it was moist and delicous!  And to top it all off I was so proud of myself for only eating 1 of the 2 Chicken legs I put on my plate, seems such a silly small thing but normally I would just plow my way through 2 because they were on my plate.  And as a extra bonus it means I get to have chicken for my lunch today woohoo.

Goal Progress : Hoping to get out for a walk today after my daughter wakes up but we have heavy rain warnings for the afternoon and night so not sure if that is going to happen so I might have to just sit down and do my mood board instead 😀

H. xx

 

One thought on “Last Night’s Dinner and Goal Progress

Leave a Reply

