Rapid Reset

Hi Everyone,

 

Hope you are all well! We have been enjoying a few days with my hubby, who has been in Christchurch for 2 weeks, before he heads off for another few weeks again on Monday morning so things have been a bit all over the place this week.  Hope you are all enjoying your fathers day, I am just making the most of 10 minutes of peace and quiet while everyone is still asleep 😀

So a wee update on how my week has been going… I joined a online program called Rapid Reset which has been going great so far.  The goal of the program is to get your body into a state of Ketosis which basically means your fat burning is at its prime (excuse my very technical explanation).  This is achieved through eating real food and focusing on getting the right nutrients etc that your body needs.  It is split into 12 phases over 12 weeks to ensure you get the maximum result.  I am currently on day 6 of my first week and so far I have been really pleased with how its going.  I have had some yummy recipes one of which I want to share with you today and have felt really fresh and healthy. At the moment I am on day 2 of the 3 day detox, which just gets all the C.R.A.P (Caffeine, Refined Sugar, Alcohol, Processed food) out of your system so that your body will work as naturally as possible.  I will admit that I have found the detox a bit hard because it is a freshly made juice for breakfast, then a smoothie for lunch and then a salad and protein for dinner but man has my stomach been rumbling all day! But only one day to go and then I am back onto normal meals WOOHOO! Don’t forget you can follow me on Facebook your Instagram to see whats being eaten in our house 😀  You can check Rapid Reset out at https://rapidreset.co.nz/ if you are interested in joining.

I also have been working on my goals I set a few weeks ago and have started to make my inspiration board which I will share a bit more about in the next couple of days 😀

Weigh in day for me tomorrow… eek… hopefully I will have a great result to share with you all, otherwise its just back on the horse and carry on!

I will NOT QUIT this time!!!!!

2dd31c348f8a6cef149b7f4d49b30199

H.xx

One thought on “Rapid Reset

Leave a Reply

